CE2021 graphic.pngThank you for joining us at Celebrate!Evanston! Every $1 raised goes back into the community to support our neighbors during the Recovery phase of the pandemic. If you’d like to give now, please click here.

leadership of evanston community foundation


Board of Directors

  • Lisa Altenbernd, ECF Chair
  • Jabbar R. Bennett
  • Michele Berg
  • Bill Blanchard
  • Diana Cohen, Former ECF Chair
  • Matthew Feldman
  • Sandeep Ghaey
  • David Graham
  • Dr. Sharon Robinson
  • Bart Rocca
  • Timothy Russell
  • Gene Servillo
  • Larry Singer
  • Michael Walker
  • Todd Wiener
  • Judy Witt
  • Simon Yohanan

Leadership Network

  • Ann Balusek
  • Karl Berolzheimer
  • Lindsay Chase-Lansdale
  • Amina Dickerson
  • Susan Manning
  • Paul Finnegan
  • Joe Flanagan
  • Kendal Gladish
  • Bill Goldstein
  • Kirk Hoopingarner
  • Judy Kemp
  • Ken Lehman
  • Ronna Stamm
  • Chuck Lewis
  • Jay Lytle
  • Mark McCarville
  • Eleanor Revelle
  • Sara Schastok
  • Ralph Segall
  • Ingrid Stafford
  • Larry TerMolen
  • Hon. Elizabeth Tisdahl

Leadership Evanston Steering Committee

  • RJ Coleman
  • Carmen Francellno
  • Margaret Gergen
  • David Graham
  • Charlotta Koppanyi
  • Jennifer Moran
  • Ismalis Nuñez
  • Fr. Robert Oldershaw
  • Brenda Phillips
  • Tasha Triplett
  • Michael Walker
  • Judy Witt

Investment Council

Members volunteer their time and expertise. The average tenure of current members is 10.7 years, and their cumulative professional investment experience is 364 years.

  • Ralph Segall, Chair,
    Managing Director, Segall, Bryant & Hamill 
    Former ECF Chair
  • Bill Blanchard, Co-Chair
    Vice President, Private Banking USA, Credit Suisse
    ECF Treasurer
  • Lisa Altenbernd
    Community Volunteer
    ECF Chair
  • Michael Brody
    Partner, Jenner & Block, LLP 
    Former ECF Chair 
  • Paul Harvey
    Former Global Head-Equity Trading, UBS Global Asset Management
  • Diana Cohen
    Community Volunteer 
    Former ECF Chair
  • Matthew Feldman
    President and CEO, Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
  • William Goldstein
    President, Chesley, Taft & Associates, LLC
  • John McCarthy
    Chief Investment Officer, Centaur Capital Partners 
    Former ECF Treasurer
  • Mark McCarville
    Partner, Braydon Partner 
    Former ECF Treasurer
  • Laura-Min Proctor
    Wealth Advisor, William Blair
  • Ingrid Stafford
    Retired Associate VP for Financial Operations and Treasurer, Northwestern University 
    Former ECF Board Member

ECF Advisory Committees

  • Governance & Sustainability
  • Audit
  • Investment Council
  • Philanthropic Engagement
  • Celebrate Evanston
  • Community Investment and Engagement
  • Root2fruit
  • Evaluation
  • Racial Equity
  • EDI Implementation
  • Savings For Success

Evanston Community Foundation Staff

  • Monique B. Jones, President & CEO
  • Rebecca Cacayuran, VP for Community Investment
  • Amber Scott Chavez, Office Associate
  • Jan Fischer, Chief Financial Officer
  • Mary Kay Hanigan, Communications Coordinator
  • Karli Butler, Program Officer
  • Joi Russell, VP, Philanthropy & Communications
  • Jennifer Moran, Director of Leadership & Training
  • Rebecca Parmet, Donor Relations Manager
  • Marybeth Schroeder, Vice President for Programs
  • Julie Villagomez, Office and Technology Manager