CE2021 graphic.pngCelebrate!Evanston is sold out! To be added to a waiting list please email Rebecca Parmet
Please note: Vaccination for this event is required. Please be prepared to show your PROOF OF VACCINATION at entry/check-in. The original card, a photocopy, or a photo will suffice. Masks are optional. 

leadership of evanston community foundation


Board of Directors

  • Lisa Altenbernd,  ECF Chair
  • Larry Singer, Vice Chair
  • Diana Cohen, Former ECF Chair
  • Matthew Feldman, Treasurer
  • Sandeep Ghaey, Secretary
  • Michele Berg (retired)
  • Paul Brenner
  • Linda Gerber 
  • Sarah Gordon 
  • David Graham
  • Lee Hart
  • Carolyn Lickerman
  • Tania Margonza 
  • Sharon Robinson
  • Bart Rocca
  • Marcel Sallis 
  • Gene Servillo
  • Michael Walker 
  • Bryant Wallace
  • Todd Wiener
  • Judy Witt

Leadership Network

  • Ann Mammel Balusek
  • Marjorie Benton
  • Karl Berolzheimer
  • Paul Finnegan
  • Joseph Flanagan
  • Kendal Gladish
  • Joan Gunzberg
  • Kirk Hoopingarner
  • Judy Kemp
  • Ken Lehman
  • Jay Lytle
  • Mark McCarville
  • Kevin Mott
  • Eleanor Revelle
  • Penelope Sachs
  • Sara Schastok
  • Ralph Segall
  • Ingrid Stafford
  • Ronna Stamm
  • Larry Ter Molen
  • Hon. Elizabeth Tisdahl

Leadership Evanston Steering Committee

  • Mary Collins
  • RJ Coleman
  • Carmen Francellno
  • David Graham
  • Charolotta Koppanyi
  • Jennifer Moran
  • Ismalis Nunez
  • Fr. Robert Oldershaw
  • Brenda Phillips
  • Tasha Triplett
  • Michael Walker
  • Judy Witt

ECF Advisory Committees

  • Audit
  • Celebrate!Evanston
  • Communityworks
  • Finance 
  • Governance
  • Operating Grants  
  • Philanthropic Engagement
  • Racial Equity
  • root2fruit

Investment Council

Members volunteer their time and expertise. The average tenure of current members is 11 years, and their cumulative professional investment experience is 350 years.

  • Ralph Segall, Chair, 
    Chief Investment Officer, Segall, Bryant & Hamill 
    Former ECF Chair
  • Lisa Altenbernd
    Community Volunteer
    ECF Chair
  • Bill Blanchard
    Financial Advisor, Private Wealth Management, UBS
    Former ECF Treasurer
  • Michael Brody
    Partner, Jenner & Block, LLP 
    Former ECF Chair 
  • Diana Cohen
    Community Volunteer 
    Former ECF Chair
  • Matthew Feldman
    Former President and CEO, 
    Federal Home Loan Bank of Chicago
  • William Goldstein
    President, Chesley, Taft & Associates, LLC
  • Paul Harvey
    Former Global Head – Equity Trading, UBS Global Asset Management
  • John McCarthy
    Chief Investment Officer
    Centaur Capital Partners 
    Former ECF Treasurer
  • Mark McCarville
    Partner, Braydon Partner 
    Former ECF Treasurer
  • Laura-Min Proctor
    Wealth Advisor, William Blair
  • Larry Singer 
    Community Volunteer 
    ECF Vice Chair
  • Ingrid Stafford
    Former VP for Financial Operations and Treasurer, 
    Northwestern University 
    Former ECF Board Member

Evanston Community Foundation Staff

  • Monique Brunson Jones
    President & CEO (through Nov. 2020)
  • Elspeth Revere
    Interim President & CEO
  • Karli Butler
    Program Officer
  • Rebecca Cacayuran 
    VP for Community Investment
  • Jan Fischer 
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Mary Kay Hanigan 
    Communications Coordinator
  • Charlotta Koppanyi
    Leadership & Training Coordinator
  • Jennifer Moran 
    Director of Leadership & Training
  • Rebecca Parmet 
    Donor Relations Manager
  • Marybeth Schroeder
    Community Investment Advisor
  • Andrea Schroering 
    Accounting & Bookkeeping 
  • Joi-Anissa Russell 
    VP, Philanthropy & Communications
  • Julie Villagomez 
    Office and Technology Manager
  • Vanessa Villagomez 
    Office Associate