ecf-30-button-150x150.jpgLOOKING FORWARD — ECF's 2017 Strategic Plan

our board

The Evanston Community Foundation salutes our dedicated board of twenty. The board is broadly representative of the community we serve and vitally important to the work we do, providing leadership, sharing knowledge, and rolling up their sleeves to ensure a vibrant, thriving and inclusive Evanston.

our 2016-2017 board members, as of May 2016

Listed alphabetically: Judith Aiello-Fantus Lisa Altenbernd Lun Ye Crim BarefieldMichele BergWilliam Blanchard Michael Brody Diana Cohen John Cunningham Joan Gunzberg Julie Hamos Pete Henderson Bill Logan Anne Murdoch Patty ReeceBart RoccaTim Russell Keith Sarpolis Gene Servillo Sandra Waller Shelton Larry Singer Todd WienerJudy Witt

committees of the board

As prescribed by the Foundation's by-laws, the board chair annually appoints members to its four standing committees — Audit, Board Development, Executive and Investment. Each committee has two or more directors as members and nondirectors may serve on committees, as long as a majority of members are directors.

The Executive Committee directs the work of ECF's three mission-based board committees: Community Investment & Engagement, Philanthropic Engagement, and Governance & Sustainability. The audit, governance and investment committees operate within Governance & Sustainability. Executive committee members are listed below, and here is a complete list of all Committees of the Foundation board as of November 9, 2016.

executive committee

Michael Brody, board chair Lisa Altenbernd, 2nd vice chair William Blanchard, treasurer Diana Cohen, vice chair Joan Gunzberg, past chair Monique Brunson Jones, President and CEO Patty Reece, secretary Larry Singer, chair — community investment & engagement committee