happiest day of our year

Celebrating with you the creative and meaningful work of many local organizations, we announced over $800,000 in grants.

Our grant awards celebration and annual meeting on May 26, 2016 was attended by over 200 people from Evanston organizations, our grantmaking partners, and other friends.

a few of our friends


President and CEO Monique B. Jones with Jay Lytle, former board chair


Betty Bogg, Connections for the Homeless, Juliet Bond, Literature for All of Us, and Sheryl Bartol, Our House strike a pose


Monique B. Jones with members of Dance Marathon Executive Committee



Lisa Altenbernd, responsive grants committee chair, is awarded the Jim Kogen Foundation Spirit Award by Michael Brody, board chair


Dana Kelly, Erie Family Health Center – Evanston/Skokie with Susan Solovy and Mike Mulder of the David Mulder Mental Health Fund at ECF


Virginia Nugent, Enrich Evanston with Bill Logan, board member



Joi-Anissa Russell, James B. Moran Center for Youth Advocacy sharing a laugh with Marybeth Schroeder, vice president of programs


Reverend Dr. Michael C. R. Nabors, Second Baptist Church with Monique B. Jones and Michael Brody


Denise Martin of the Joe “Butch” Martin Fund at ECF with Stephen Vick, Infant Welfare Society and Kathy Slaughter, YWCA Evanston/North Shore