Exciting Changes Ahead! We're crafting an all new website to enhance our connection with you, our cherished community. Stay tuned for an amazing experience coming your way soon!

presenters and sponsors

During our 2020 – 2021 program year, Leadership Evanston was enriched through the generous support of businesses, organizations, and Evanston leaders. Community leaders presented and facilitated Leadership Evanston sessions. Leadership Evanston partnered with businesses. Numerous participants were sponsored by their employers.

speakers and facilitators

Leadership Evanston participants met and engaged with a wide variety of people making a difference in our community. Over the past few years, Leadership Evanston participants met, learned from these Evanston public, civic leaders, and business and organization leaders.

Devon Alexander, District 65

Nancy Bennett, Evanston Rebuilding Warehouse 

Daniel Biss, Mayor, City of Evanston

Kenneth Carter (LE XXIX), Evanston Police Department

Mary Collins (LE XXVII), Girls Play Sport  

Pamela Cytrynbaum (LE XXV), James B. Moran Center for Youth Advocacy

Enjoli Daley (LE XXIV), Evanston Police Department

Dave Davis (LE XVI), Northwestern University

Leslie DeChurch, Northwestern University

Karen Demorest, Youth Job Center

Mercedes Fernandez (LE XXVIII), LENS (Latinos of the NorthShore)

Sarah Flax, City of Evanston

Steve Hagerty (LE XIII), former Mayor, City of Evanston

Kris Hartzell, Evanston History Center

Kim Holmes-Ross, Cradle to Career

Dr. Devon Horton, District 65

Kumar Jensen, City of Evanston

Patrick Keenan-Devlin (LE XVIII), James B. Moran Center for Youth Advocacy

Kristen Kennard, James B. Moran Center

Katie Kleimola, City of Evanston 

Tom Lenz, Millenia Consulting

Sue Loellbach, Connections for the Homeless

Kathy Lyons, Center for Independent Futures

Kristin Meyer, City of Evanston

Ismalis Nuñez (LE XXIV), Anew Collective Consulting 

Kim Norberg, Evanston Public Library

Nathan Norman, City of Evanston

Ike Ogbo, City of Evanston


Andy Rapoport, City of Evanston 

Dino Robinson (LE X), Shorefront Legacy Center

Brian Rust, Evanston Police Department

Marybeth Schroeder, Evanston Community Foundation

Jill Skwerski (LE XXIII), Evanston Public Library

Sarita Smith, District 65

Tasha Triplett (LE XXV), Books & Breakfast

Clarence Weaver, C&W Market and Ice Cream Parlor

Bryant Wallace (LE XXVI), Evanston Market Place, WallScott Solutions 

Henry Wilkens, STEM School Evanston

Tosha Wilson (LE XXVIII), Evanston Police Department

Dr. Eric Witherspoon, Evanston Township High School


employer sponsors

Leadership Evanston proudly partners with a wide variety of generous employers and organizations. By sponsoring participation in Leadership Evanston, organizations help their employees and volunteers build leadership and team skills useful in both community and work.Signature Program participants were sponsored for full or partial tuition in 2019 by these organizations.

Along the Way Productions

Amita Health

Batory Foods, Rosemont, IL

Chessmen Club 

City Colleges of Chicago

Cook County Commissioner 

Evanston/Skokie D65

Evanston Township High School

Evanston Community Bank/Wintrust

Evanston Latinos

Evanston Police Department

FocusPoint Coaching & Training

Heisinger Design & Mather

Lavendar Eucalyptus LLC

Moran Center

Northwestern University

Sentencing Advocacy Group of Evanston


Swann Consulting

Undocumented Neighbors

 And, in recent years by these organizations:

Across the Table

Bon Event

Center for Financial Services Innovations            

Citizen's Greener Evanston

Dreamtown Realty

Evanston Art Center

Evanston Community Bank

Evanston Community Foundation

Evanston Latinos 

Evanston Scholars

Family Defense Center

First United Methodist Church


General Reinsurance

Impact Behavioral Health Partners

Koi Fine Asian Cuisine 

Loyola University of Chicago

Metro Squash

Office of Laura Fine

Reef Environmental Education Foundation

Unity Church on the North Shore